Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 01164)

DELAY IN DISPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to (1) the announcement of CGN Mining Company Limited (the "Company") dated 4 September 2014 in relation to, among others, the Purchase Contract for the purchase of Natural Uranium by the Group (the "Announcement"). Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meaning as ascribed to them in the Announcement unless the context otherwise requires.

As stated in the Announcement, a circular (the "Circular") containing, among others, (1) details of the Purchase Contract; (2) letter from the Independent Board Committee setting out the recommendation in relation to the Purchase Contract; (3) a letter from Goldin Financial setting out its advices to the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders; and (4) a notice of the EGM will be despatched to the Shareholders as soon as practicable within 15 business days of the Announcement, i.e. on or before 26 September 2014. As additional time is required for the bulk print and despatch of the Circular, it is expected that the despatch date of the Circular will be postponed to on or before 29 September 2014.

By order of the Board
CGN Mining Company Limited
Zhou Zhenxing
Chairman

Hong Kong, 26 September 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the board of Directors of the Company comprises two executive Directors: Mr. Yu Zhiping (chief executive officer) and Mr. He Zuyuan, four non-executive Directors: Mr. Zhou Zhenxing (chairman), Mr. Chen Qiming, Mr. Yin Engang and Mr. Huang Jianming, and three independent non-executive Directors: Mr. Lee Kwok Tung Louis, Mr. Qiu Xianhong and Mr. Gao Pei Ji.

* For identification purpose only